Reverse engineer. Blogger.

Using 7 Scrabble tiles

Playing Scrabble this evening this rule came up. How many points does a player get if they use all 7 tiles if some of their tiles fall on premium squares?

“If a player uses all seven of the tiles in the rack in a single play, a bonus of 50 points is added to the score of that play (this is called a “bingo” in Canada and the United States, and a “bonus” elsewhere). These bonus points are not affected by premium squares.”

Well, that settles that.